Ziyarates

Definition

Homestay is a tourist accommodation that welcomes tourists in a family of the Medina of Fez. They make available one or more rooms of their house with adapted comfort which allows visitors a discovery of the local life and the inhabitants, in a spirit of intercultural exchange.

Goals

To put in place an integrated action allowing on the one hand the support of a disadvantaged population, on the other the setting up of an innovative tourist program centered on the cultural, the spiritual and the solidary encouraging the visitors to extend their stay.

Work for intercultural East / West dialogue and promote Islam in its spiritual and cultural dimension.

Linking tourism to human development and generating income-generating activities for young people in host families.

         

Participate in safeguarding the tangible and intangible heritage of the city (safeguarding the local culture by encouraging the inhabitants with this culture to stay in the Medina while preserving their family home).

Our Pareners

Ziyarates

Définition

Le logement chez l’habitant est un hébergement touristique qui accueille les touristes au sein d’une famille de la Médina de Fès. Ils mettent à disposition une ou plusieurs chambres de leur maison avec un confort adapté qui permet aux visiteurs une découverte de la vie locale et des habitants, dans un esprit d’échange interculturel.

Objectifes

Mettre en place une action intégrée permettant d’un côté le soutien d’une population défavorisée, de l’autre la mise en place d'un programme touristique novateur axé sur le culturel, le spirituel et le solidaire encourageant les visiteurs à prolonger leur séjour.

Œuvrer pour le dialogue interculturel Orient/Occident et faire connaître l’Islam dans sa dimension spirituelle et culturelle.

Associer le tourisme au développement humain et mettre en place des activités génératrices de revenus dessinant un avenir prometteur aux jeunes des familles d’accueil.

Participer à la sauvegarde du patrimoine matériel & immatériel de la ville (sauvegarder la culture locale en encourageant les habitants porteurs de cette culture à rester en Médina en préservant leur maison familiale).

Nos Partenaires